Election Day: October 24th, 2022
Advanced Polls: October 7th, 8th, 4th & 15th)
Are you new to Hamilton/eligible to vote? Information for voters


Haven’t gotten your voter cards yet? You are not alone. Here is a response from the city clerk’s office:

“The voter cards have been mailed as scheduled and voters should be receiving them this week. Vote by mail needed to close prior to the mailing of voter cards. We have been working with Canada Post on this initiative.”

Reminder advanced polls start this Friday and Saturday at the Bernie Morelli centre for Ward 3 voters. See more info below as well as a list of ALL candidates running in this year’s municipal election and links to any available website information.

Please let us know if you need a ride to the polls this weekend. My number is 289-309-8507.

  • Did you know that students attending post-secondary institutions in Ontario can vote in the city where they study, as well as the city where they permanently reside?

You can find more information at https://www.hamilton.ca/municipal-election/election-information/voters

  • Did you know that in the 2022 Municipal Elections, you can vote by mail ballot or VBM?

More information on this voting option is available at https://www.hamilton.ca/municipal-election/election-information/vote-by-mail

Ward 3 Polling Information:

PollLocationAddressAccessible Voting Machine
1Eva Rothwell Resource Centre460 Wentworth Street NorthNo
2United Steelworkers Centre1031 Barton Street EastNo
3St. Patrick’s (formerly St. Brigid) Elementary School24 Smith AvenueNo
4Cathedral Secondary30 Wentworth Street NorthNo
5Cathy Weaver Elementary School160 Wentworth Street NorthNo
6Bernie Morelli Recreation Centre876 Cannon Street EastYes
7Holy Name of Jesus Elementary School181 Belmont Avenue No
8Christ Latvian Evangelical Lutheran Church18 Victoria Avenue SouthNo
9The Hamilton Dream Centre627 Main Street EastNo
10École élémentaire Notre-Dame400 Cumberland AvenueNo
11Memorial (City) Elementary School1175 Main Street EastNo

ADVANCE POLL (OCT 7,8,14,15)
Bernie Morelli Recreation Centre876 Cannon Street EastYes
Taken from https://www.hamilton.ca/municipal-election/election-information/poll-locations

Below is a list of the mayoral, council, and trustee candidates that will appear on your ballot

Last updated Aug 19th

(Taken from https://www.hamilton.ca/municipal-election/election-information/nominated-candidates)

‘(I)’ denotes incumbent.
‘(A)’ denotes acclaimed (candidate has no opponents by the nomination deadline.)

The deadline for candidates to submit their nomination papers was August 19th.

Mayoral Candidates (Hamilton)

Bob BratinaUnit 2 – 1050 Upper JamesHamilton, OntarioL9C 3A905-972-4077bob@votebratina.ca
Ejaz Buttejazbuttotwu@gmail.com
Jim DavisJag__64@msn.com
Andrea Horwathcontact@andrea4hamilton.ca
Solomon Ikhuiwusolomonovie@gmail.com
Hermiz Ishayahermiz2001@gmail.com
Keanin Loomiskeanin.loomis@gmail.com
Michael Pattison
No Incumbent. Two-term mayor Fred Eisenberger stated in June that he would not seek re-election. Not all candidates have been included.

Ward 3 Council Candidates (Hamilton)

Michael Falletta289-308-6755mike4ward3@protonmail.com
Laura Farr73 Leeming St., Hamilton, L8L 5T4289-439-4755289-439-4755
Walter Furlan765 Barton St., Hamilton, L8L 3A9765 Barton St., Hamilton, L8L 3A9walterforward3@gmail.com
Stan Kruchka289-684-9545289-684-9545
Nrinder Nann (I)19 St. Clair Ave., Hamilton, L8M 2N4nrinderw3@gmail.com

Ward 3 Public School Board Candidates (HWDSB)

Fatima Baig647-410-1400
Maria Felix Miller (I)*289-808-6821mfelix.miller@gmail.com
Larry Pattison289-689-2870larry@larrypattison.ca
* Appointed by trustees when Ward 3 trustee Chris Parkinson passed suddenly in 2019.

Wards 3 & 4 Separate Board Candidates (HWCDSB)

Ralph Agostino46 Naples Blvd, Hamilton, L9B 2J3905-317-6654agostinoralph@gmail.com
Josie Angelini905-388-0666angelinij@rogers.com
No Incumbent. Trustee Anthony Perri passed suddenly in 2020.

Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir

Joseph Gosselin905-741-5607richard.a.gosselin@gmail.com
Marcel Levesque (I)905-516-2126marcellevesque14@icloud.com

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde

Pierre Gregory (A)sn.pgregory@gmail.com
Pierre Girouard is the current Membre du Consseil